+25 Hours

Erin K

  • $50.00 - $50.00/hour
  • Bachelor's Degree
  • Certified Teacher
  • Background Check Completed On Sep 12, 2015
  • based on 1 reviews

Hi! My Name is Erin, and I have a Bachelor's degree in Secondary Education from the University of Alberta. My specialties include English Language Arts (including the art of Essay writing!), English as a Second Language, Spanish as a Second Language, and Sciences (particularly Biology and Chemistry). I am familiar with the Alberta Curriculum and texts, and I work to assist students in achieving success, and in becoming skilled learners for future endeavors. I hope to work with you!

Erin Speaks the following languages:

English (Native Or Bilingual)

Erin's relevant education:

Bachelors of Secondary Education from the University of Alberta.

Erin's availabilities:

Wednesdays between 4:30pm and 10:00pm
Mondays between 5:30pm and 8:00pm
Sundays between 2:00pm and 4:00pm

Tutor's the following subjects:

English 10-1 $50/hr (home)   English 10-2 $50/hr (home)   English 20-1 $50/hr (home)   English 30-1 $50/hr (home)   English 30-2 $50/hr (home)   ESL $50/hr (home)   Essay Marking $50/hr (home)   Language Arts Grades 7-9 $50/hr (home)   Reading Comprehension $50/hr (home)  

Tutor's in:

Aldergrove  Belgravia  Belmead  Brander Gardens  Brookside  Bulyea Heights  Callingwood  Cameron Heights  Canora  Carter Crest  Crestwood  Dechene  Donsdale  Downtown  view more communities...

"We have had a couple session with Erin and have found that she has great ideas and ways to get through to our son. He feels encouraged and thus far it has been a very positive experience."
Communication:
Punctuality:
Preparedness:
Connection:
Helpfulness:

*No monthly commitment or contracts. Only on demand when you need it.
*Keep in mind that these are just general availabilities and does not account for sessions already booked during these times *Plans are a way that a tutor can offer bulk purchases of tutoring for deep discounts. If you plan on doing multiple sessions with tutors, we recommend choosing a plan.

Questions? Call us at (780) 666-4726