+150 Hours

Gabriel M

  • $20.00 - $28.00/hour
  • University or College Student
  • No background check on file
  • based on 1 reviews

Hi there! My name is Gabby. I am an upper year student at the University of Calgary studying a Bachelors of Education degree with a concentration in secondary mathematics. I love volleyball, creative arts, and most of all: teaching! I have teaching experience from my university practicum and have tutored students from pre-kindergarten to grade 12 in all of my listed subject areas. I am also bilingual and have taught/can teach any of my listed subjects in French. Referencing both the Alberta curriculum and the students' needs, I can tailor my tutoring approach. We can work together to identify and fill gaps in learning. Or I can coordinate with the pace of the instructor and assigned course work to help the student stay caught up. Either way, strong communication between my students and I is the foundation of how sessions are organized. This all allows us to make the most of our time working together. I am a firm believer that understanding will give more than memorization, so foundational understanding is always my focus. I offer online tutoring for all my listed subject areas and limited in-person sessions for a few of these subjects. My hourly rates for in-person sessions are listed without additional commute charges. $20/hr of commute will be added to this hourly rate. For a quote for your location and/or availability, please reach out to me directly. Whether the student needs help keeping up with the remainder of a course, studying for an exam, or preparing for a new start, I can be available as long or short term as needed, year-round. I update my availability monthly. *My curreny availability is limited and will soon be changing, so please contact me directly to schedule sessions*. If you have any questions or concerns, please don’t hesitate to contact me here. I am looking forward to working with you!

Gabriel Speaks the following languages:

English (Native Or Bilingual) French (Full Professional)

Gabriel's relevant education:

Second year student at the University of Calgary (education program, concentration in math).

Gabriel's availabilities:

Mondays between 7:00am and 10:45pm
Tuesdays between 7:00am and 2:00pm
Thursdays between 7:00am and 2:00pm
Wednesdays between 7:00am and 10:45pm

Tutor's the following subjects:

French $28/hr (online)   Language Arts Grades 7-9 $26/hr (online)   Math 10-3 $28/hr (online)   Math 10C $28/hr (online)   Math 20-1 $28/hr (online)   Math 20-2 $28/hr (online)   Math 20-3 $28/hr (online)   Math 30-1 $28/hr (online)   Math 30-2 $28/hr (online)   Math Grades 3-6 $24/hr (online)   Math Grades 7-9 $26/hr (online)   Science 10 $28/hr (online)   Science 20 $28/hr (online)   Science 30 $28/hr (online)   Science Grades 7-9 $26/hr (online)   Spelling and Reading Grades 1-6 $20/hr (online)  

Offers The Following Plans **

Cost Hours Included Hourly Rate
$160.00/month Includes 8 Hour(s) Of Tutoring $20.00
$180.00/month Includes 8 Hour(s) Of Tutoring $22.50
$195.00/month Includes 8 Hour(s) Of Tutoring $24.38
$88.00/month Includes 4 Hour(s) Of Tutoring $22.00
$96.00/month Includes 4 Hour(s) Of Tutoring $24.00
$104.00/month Includes 4 Hour(s) Of Tutoring $26.00

"Gabriel has been great with helping my 4th grader get caught up in reading, writing and spelling in both French and English. She makes learning fun for my child who and is always positive & confidence boosting."
Communication:
Punctuality:
Preparedness:
Connection:
Helpfulness:

*No monthly commitment or contracts. Only on demand when you need it.
*Keep in mind that these are just general availabilities and does not account for sessions already booked during these times *Plans are a way that a tutor can offer bulk purchases of tutoring for deep discounts. If you plan on doing multiple sessions with tutors, we recommend choosing a plan.

Questions? Call us at (587) 316-1089