Armin K

  • $30.00 - $31.00/hour
  • Bachelor's Degree
  • Background Check Completed On Nov 1, 2017

Hello! My name is Armin. I am a graduate from the University of Calgary, having received degrees in both Biological Sciences and Anthropology. Having worked in research here in the city for several years, I decided it wasn't the right fit and went back to the University and did several years of acting training! Now I am an emerging actor here in the city. I spent a total of 8 years at the University, and took a diverse array of classes as I just loved to learn everything I could, and wanted to see if there was anything more I was passionate about. Throughout my school career, I've always helped my friends and fellow classmates in their studies. My primary area of expertise is in the sciences, whether that be biology, chemistry, or physics. My bio degree made me well versed in these subjects for everything from grade school to introductory level at University. I also learned quality study skills and habits that proved useful in exam situations for these subjects. My anthropology degree on the other end of the spectrum, was brim full with essay writing and document analysis. My experiences are not however just school related. I was a swimming instructor for several years, where I taught toddler with adult classes to students of 18 years of age. I also provide part time help at my mother's day home. I pride myself on my communication skills, both on and off the stage. My schedule changes from week to week for fall 2017. If you have a flexible schedule we can arrange weekly sessions, and going into the new year we can be more consistent from week to week.

Armin Speaks the following languages:

English (Full Professional)

Armin's relevant education:

University of Calgary - Bachelor of Science in Biological Sciences University of Calgary - Bachelor of Arts in Anthropology

Armin's availabilities:

Sundays between 7:00am and 3:00pm
Saturdays between 7:00am and 3:00pm
Mondays between 7:00am and 7:00pm
Tuesdays between 7:00am and 7:00pm
Wednesdays between 7:00am and 7:00pm
Thursdays between 7:00am and 7:00pm
Fridays between 7:00am and 7:00pm

Tutor's the following subjects:

Biology 11 $30/hr (home) $31/hr (online)   Biology 12 $30/hr (home) $31/hr (online)   English 10 $30/hr (home) $31/hr (online)   English 11 $30/hr (home) $30/hr (online)   English 8 $30/hr (home) $30/hr (online)   English 9 $30/hr (home) $30/hr (online)   English K-7 $30/hr (home) $30/hr (online)   Math K-7 $30/hr (home) $30/hr (online)   Science 10 $30/hr (home) $30/hr (online)   Science 8 $30/hr (home) $30/hr (online)   Science 9 $30/hr (home) $30/hr (online)   Science K-7 $30/hr (home) $30/hr (online)  

Tutor's in:

New Westminster  Surrey-Guildford  Surrey-Cloverdale  Surrey-Fleetwood  Surrey-Newton  Surrey-North Surrey  Coquitlam-Austin Heights  Coquitlam-Maillardville  Coquitlam-Essondale  Coquitlam-Mayfair  Coquitlam-Cariboo  Langley-Brookswood  Langley-Murrayville 

Armin Activity On Our Free Chat Board

On Nov 2, 2017 at 10:33pm, Armin answered a question.

*No monthly commitment or contracts. Only on demand when you need it.
*Keep in mind that these are just general availabilities and does not account for sessions already booked during these times *Plans are a way that a tutor can offer bulk purchases of tutoring for deep discounts. If you plan on doing multiple sessions with tutors, we recommend choosing a plan.

Questions? Call us at (778) 655-4121