+75 Hours

Daniel A

  • $25.00 - $30.00/hour
  • University or College Student
  • Background Check Completed On Jun 1, 2022
  • based on 1 reviews

Hi there! My name is Daniel and I am in the third year of my Bachelor of Health Sciences degree (biomedical sciences major) at the University of Calgary. I have a strong passion for learning and look forward to inspiring you (or your child) to develop a similar mindset. I have a year of tutoring experience during which I have tutored sciences, maths, and humanities courses. Aside from direct academic teaching experience, I also have 4 years of experience teaching people of all ages (as young as 2) as an assistant instructor at my karate dojo. Combined with my time working at a young children's day camp for the last 3 summers, I believe I am well equipped for building positive, constructive interactions. Through these experiences, I have found that I really enjoy working with and teaching people of all ages, and find that I can quickly identify and adapt my instruction to each person's unique learning style. Some things I enjoy doing in my spare time is cooking and baking, reading, working out, and playing sports. I look forward to helping you achieve whichever academic goals you have set your mind to!

Daniel Speaks the following languages:

English (Native Or Bilingual) Russian (Full Professional)

Daniel's relevant education:

University of Calgary (Biomedical Sciences Major)

Daniel's availabilities:

Saturdays between 5:00pm and 9:30pm
Sundays between 8:00am and 9:30pm
Wednesdays between 4:00pm and 10:00pm
Thursdays between 4:00pm and 10:00pm
Tuesdays between 4:00pm and 10:00pm
Mondays between 4:00pm and 10:00pm

Tutor's the following subjects:

Chemistry 20 $25/hr (online)   English 10-1 $25/hr (online)   English 10-2 $25/hr (online)   ESL $25/hr (online)   Language Arts Grades 7-9 $25/hr (online)   Math 10-3 $25/hr (online)   Math 10C $25/hr (online)   Math 20-1 $25/hr (online)   Math 20-2 $25/hr (online)   Math 20-3 $25/hr (online)   Math 249 $25/hr (online)   Math 30-1 $25/hr (online)   Math 30-2 $25/hr (online)   Math 31 $25/hr (online)   Math Grades 3-6 $25/hr (online)   Math Grades 7-9 $25/hr (online)   Physics 20 $25/hr (online)   Physics 30 $25/hr (online)   Reading Comprehension $25/hr (online)   Reading Writing Grades 1-6 $25/hr (online)   Science 10 $25/hr (online)   Science 20 $25/hr (online)   Science 30 $25/hr (online)   Science Grades 7-9 $25/hr (online)   Social Studies Grades 7-9 $25/hr (online)   Spelling and Reading Grades 1-6 $25/hr (online)   English 20-1 $25/hr (online)   Biology 20 $25/hr (online)   Biology 30 $25/hr (online)   English 30-1 $25/hr (online)   Chemistry 30 $25/hr (online)  

"Daniel is wonderful!! Professional, attentive and super helpful. Highly recommend!!"

Daniel Activity On Our Free Chat Board

On Jul 5, 2022 at 12:16pm, Daniel answered a question. On Jul 26, 2022 at 4:36pm, Daniel answered a question.

*No monthly commitment or contracts. Only on demand when you need it.
*Keep in mind that these are just general availabilities and does not account for sessions already booked during these times *Plans are a way that a tutor can offer bulk purchases of tutoring for deep discounts. If you plan on doing multiple sessions with tutors, we recommend choosing a plan.

Questions? Call us at (587) 316-1089