+1500 Hours

Kelly C

  • $0.00 - $50.00/hour
  • Master's Degree
  • Certified Teacher
  • Background Check Completed On Jan 5, 2015
  • based on 2 reviews

I wish everyone health and calm during this pandemic and have changed my tutoring approach to accommodate rapidly changing needs. I am now using the TutorTag online lesson platform. Teaching children is a very special opportunity as they are motivated and inspired to learn through encouragement and attention to their unique needs. I am a certified teacher and have 15 years of elementary teaching experience and know that your child will enjoy and benefit from the knowledge, skills and enthusiasm I will offer during every lesson. I have an MSc from Imperial College in London England, a teaching degree from Canterbury Christ Church University in Kent, England and a BA in Landscape Architecture from the University of Guelph, Ontario. I was born in Calgary and completed High School here. My family loves Calgary and I am the proud to be part of such an exciting multi-cultural city. I work with children of all ages at Canada Olympic Park as a ski instructor and love this job! It is so inspiring to teach children new skills and watch them progress so quickly and with so much enthusiasm.

Kelly Speaks the following languages:

English (Native Or Bilingual) Spanish (Limited Working) French (Limited Working)

Kelly's relevant education:

Christchurch University, Canterbury, Kent , England ( Post graduate Teaching Certificate ) Imperial College of London, London,England ( MSc in Ecology) University of Guelph, Guelph, Ontario ( BA in Landscape Architecture)

Kelly's availabilities:

Tuesdays between 7:00pm and 9:00pm
Mondays between 2:30pm and 5:30pm
Fridays between 2:30pm and 6:30pm
Wednesdays between 5:00pm and 9:00pm

Tutor's the following subjects:

Math Grades 3-6 $50/hr (home)   Reading Comprehension $50/hr (home)   Reading Writing Grades 1-6 $50/hr (home)   Spelling and Reading Grades 1-6 $50/hr (home)   Language Arts Grades 7-9 $50/hr (home)   Math Grades 7-9 $50/hr (home)   ESL $50/hr (home)   Science Grades 7-9 $50/hr (home)   Social Studies Grades 7-9 $50/hr (home)  

Tutor's in:

Altadore  Aspen Woods  Banff Trail  Bankview  Bayview  Beddington Heights  Bel-Aire  Beltline  Briar Hill  Brentwood  Britannia  CFB Lands (East)  CFB Lands (West)  Chinook Park  view more communities...

"My son has been growing more and more confident in many aspects of his writing ability since he started working with Kelly. She has a wonderful, personable manner, and has helped him improve on his reading comprehension, handwriting, research skills and paragraphs in just a few lessons. "

"I was severely disappointed with Kelly even prior to the first meeting she was trying to look for ways not to come and tutor my daughter. We have used Tutor tag tutors for a number of years and have never experienced something like this. There are many other tutors from Tutor Tag that I would highly recommend over Kelly "

*No monthly commitment or contracts. Only on demand when you need it.
*Keep in mind that these are just general availabilities and does not account for sessions already booked during these times *Plans are a way that a tutor can offer bulk purchases of tutoring for deep discounts. If you plan on doing multiple sessions with tutors, we recommend choosing a plan.

Questions? Call us at (587) 316-1089