Larissa S

  • $30.00 - $30.00/hour
  • University or College Student
  • Background Check Completed On Jan 11, 2019

I am going into my fifth year of university in the fall, and am getting my elementary education degree. I have a passion for working with children and teaching them. I have a year of early education experience, in which I worked with children aged 1-6 years oldI just finished my first student teaching practicum, where I taught in a grade one classroom. I have experience working with children in summer camp settings, where I planned high quality and engaging activities for children, both educational and recreational. I also worked with children in am after school care setting, often working one on one with them to help them with their school work. I have previous experience tutoring science 10 and 20, as well as an extensive amount of experience working one on one with students in reading, writing, math, and language arts. I teach based on how the students prefer to learn, and cater my methods based on their learning styles. I believe it is important to teach using modelling, hands on experiences, and real life scenarios. I love reading and writing, and am extremely passionate about English and language arts. I am extremely familiar with the Alberta curriculum, and can draw on example assessments from the curriculum to support students.

Larissa Speaks the following languages:

English (Native Or Bilingual) French (Elementary)

Larissa's relevant education:

Grant MacEwan Early Learning and Childcare University of Alberta- Elementary Education

Larissa's availabilities:

Saturdays between 11:00am and 7:00pm
Tuesdays between 5:00pm and 8:00pm
Wednesdays between 5:00pm and 8:00pm
Thursdays between 5:00pm and 8:00pm
Fridays between 5:00pm and 8:00pm
Sundays between 10:00am and 7:00pm

Tutor's the following subjects:

English 10-1 $30/hr (home)   English 10-2 $30/hr (home)   English 20-1 $30/hr (home)   English 30-1 $30/hr (home)   English 30-2 $30/hr (home)   Language Arts Grades 7-9 $30/hr (home)   Math Grades 3-6 $30/hr (home)   Reading Comprehension $30/hr (home)   Reading Writing Grades 1-6 $30/hr (home)   Social Studies 10-1 $30/hr (home)   Social Studies 10-2 $30/hr (home)   Social Studies 20-1 $30/hr (home)   Social Studies 20-2 $30/hr (home)   Social Studies 30-1 $30/hr (home)   Social Studies 30-2 $30/hr (home)   Social Studies Grades 7-9 $30/hr (home)   Spelling and Reading Grades 1-6 $30/hr (home)  

Tutor's in:

Abbottsfield  Alberta Avenue  Aldergrove  Allard  Allendale  Ambleside  Argyll  Aspen Gardens  Athlone  Avonmore  Balwin  Bannerman  Beacon Heights  Bearspaw  view more communities...

*No monthly commitment or contracts. Only on demand when you need it.
*Keep in mind that these are just general availabilities and does not account for sessions already booked during these times *Plans are a way that a tutor can offer bulk purchases of tutoring for deep discounts. If you plan on doing multiple sessions with tutors, we recommend choosing a plan.

Questions? Call us at (780) 666-4726