Lorne G

  • $20.00 - $24.00/hour
  • Bachelor's Degree
  • Background Check Completed On Jun 11, 2019
  • based on 1 reviews

Hello! I have tutored some young kids in ESL casually. I have also informally tutored several high school students. I have always had a love of learning and hope that young students can see the benefit of education in their life. I have recently finished my Bachelor of Arts from Concordia University of Edmonton, and plan on furthering my education in the future. I have worked or volunteered at several Summer camps in the past and am comfortable with kids/minors of all ages. I am a clear communicator that likes to get to the point and be honest with whomever I am interacting. When teaching or tutoring I have found that student-planned curriculum, with some guidance, can be valuable as students work harder if they know what they are working towards and why they are working towards a certain goal. I am quite comfortable tutoring high school English or Social Studies, and I enjoy working with elementary-aged kids. Any tutoring plan is negotiable and I want every party involved to be comfortable with the plan we come up with together. The part of teaching is seeing students take ownership of their progress. I am looking forward to get to know some students and work hard in order to see them improve. Thanks for taking the time to read this! -Lorne G.

Lorne Speaks the following languages:

English (Native Or Bilingual) Chinese (Limited Working) Hebrew (Elementary) Latin (Elementary)

Lorne's relevant education:

Concordia University of Edmonton (bachelors degree majoring in Religious Studies).

Lorne's availabilities:

Tutor's the following subjects:

English 10-1 $24/hr (home)   English 10-2 $24/hr (home)   English 20-1 $24/hr (home)   English 30-1 $24/hr (home)   English 30-2 $24/hr (home)   ESL $20/hr (home)   Language Arts Grades 7-9 $20/hr (home)   Math Grades 3-6 $20/hr (home)   Reading Comprehension $24/hr (home)   Reading Writing Grades 1-6 $24/hr (home)   Social Studies 10-1 $24/hr (home)   Social Studies 10-2 $24/hr (home)   Social Studies 20-1 $24/hr (home)   Social Studies 20-2 $24/hr (home)   Social Studies 30-1 $24/hr (home)   Social Studies 30-2 $24/hr (home)   Social Studies Grades 7-9 $20/hr (home)   Spelling and Reading Grades 1-6 $20/hr (home)   Math Grades 7-9 $20/hr (home)  

Tutor's in:

Abbottsfield  Alberta Avenue  Argyll  Athlone  Avonmore  Balwin  Bannerman  Baranow  Beacon Heights  Beaumaris  Belle Rive  Bellevue  Belmont  Belvedere  view more communities...

"So far my daughter has had two sessions with Lorne and he has made a small dent in her ability to understand math a little more. He is very calm, patient and understanding, before he moves forward he makes sure she can understand. I will most definitely arrange for more sessions with Lorne, he’s great and recommend him to anyone who needs help."

Lorne Activity On Our Free Chat Board

On Nov 15, 2019 at 10:00am, Lorne answered a question.

*No monthly commitment or contracts. Only on demand when you need it.
*Keep in mind that these are just general availabilities and does not account for sessions already booked during these times *Plans are a way that a tutor can offer bulk purchases of tutoring for deep discounts. If you plan on doing multiple sessions with tutors, we recommend choosing a plan.

Questions? Call us at (780) 666-4726